Lakers Name New Executive Officers

lakersThe Wallaceburg Lakers named a nearly entirely new set of executive officers during their annual general meeting on Tuesday night, held at the Wallaceburg Legion.

Skip Harvey has been elected President of the Lakers, after taking over as interim President near the tail end of last season.

Paul Turner is the new Lakers Vice-President and Grace Harvey takes on the role of Secretary. Sandy Williams will resume his position as Treasurer.

On the financial end, the Lakers happily reported to be officially in the black for the first time in years – credited to the hard work of past executives, the new investment courtesy of a new local ownership group and the commitment of a loyal fanbase who continues to support the Lakers, even in dire straits.

Jim McCrae, the new investment group co-ordinator, assured those in attendance that the new local ownership group, comprised primarily of silent partners, all live in Wallaceburg.

The new group has no intention of moving the club and has guaranteed the Lakers stay in Wallaceburg for a minimum of 10 years under their agreement.

Share This


Wordpress (0)