2018 Jack Parry Awards Tonight

The 2018 Dr. Jack Parry Award ceremony will take place tonight, June 14, at the UCC Theatre. The ceremony begins at 7pm and is free to the public.

The Dr. Jack Parry awards annually honour Chatham-Kent’s top male and female student-athletes.

UCC’s nominees are Dylan McGregor and Sam Vlasman. John McGregor will send Alec McGregor and Carol Tran to the annual banquet. Chatham Christian’s nominees include Nate Dam and Carolyn Prins, while CKSS has nominated Reagan Kellier and Hunter Johnson.

Outside of Chatham, from Pain Court, the nominees are Joseph Zarebski and Evelyn Mackay-Barr. Blenheim will recognize Abby Lynch and Jayme Wieler as their representatives, while Dresden sends Mark Morier and Riley Ellis.

Three schools will only send female nominees, including Wallaceburg’s Brett Fischer, Ridgetown’s Lauren Edwards, and Tilbury’s Caitlin Nead.

Last year, the Dr. Jack Parry Award winners were Brooke MacKinnon and Anthony Atkinson.

Share This


Wordpress (0)