Dresden Sports Hall of Fame Induction This Weekend

The Dresden Sports Hall of Fame will induct their 2019 class Saturday at the Ken Houston Memorial Agricultural Centre in Dresden.

Tim Vitek will enter in the male athlete category, Amanda Curtis (nee Anderson) will be the female athlete inductee.

Malcolm MacPhail goes in to the Legend category, while Paul McKellar is this year’s inductee as a builder.

Finally, the 1973-74 Dresden Midget C hockey team entered the team category.

Former NHL Star Doug Gilmour will give the address, with dinner starting at 6 and doors opening at 5pm.

In addition to the permanent inductees, Larissa McFadden will be honoured as Athlete of the Year, and Gary Ross is the Lynn Martin Memorial Award recipient.

Share This


Wordpress (0)