Sharks Hand Out Annual Awards, Announce Signings

Braedon Caetano

Braedon Caetano was named the Wheatley Sharks rookie of the year. He recently signed with the Chatham Maroons – Photo by the Wheatley Sharks

The Wheatley Sharks handed out their annual awards at their golf tournament this past weekend, honouring the team’s top players from this season.

Amherstburg’s Catalin Morin picking up team MVP honors. Morin had a 3.37 GAA and .905 save percentage in 33 games for the Sharks.

Braydon Davis picked up a pair of awards including Defenseman of the Year and the 3D Award. Wheatley’s 3D Award represents desire, dedication, and determination.

Captain Cole Butler was given the Coach’s Creed Award.

Rookie of the Year honors went to Braedon Caetano who signed this offseason with the Chatham Maroons.

Finally, Evan Prince was named Most Improved Player.

The Sharks also announced the signings of a group of players including Jackson Ford, Colton Candido, and Tallas Smith.

Share This


Wordpress (0)