Athletes Fuel Cup Final Tonight

Athletes Fuel Cup

Action from this year’s Athletes Fuel Cup – Photo by Kelsey Vermeersch/

The Athletes Fuel Cup semi-finals and final will be played tonight at Thames Campus Arena in Chatham.

The annual exhibition tournament features many of the areas top professional, college, Junior, and minor players.

A semi-final will be played tonight at 6:30pm, followed by the championship game at 7:45pm.

Notable players competing in the event include TJ Brodie (Calgary Flames, NHL), Seth Griffith (Manitoba Moose, AHL), Kyle Hope (Manchester Storm, EIHL), Deni Goure (Owen Sound Attack, OHL), Dylan Schives (Quebec Remparts, QMJHL), Craig Spence (Mississauga Steelheads, OHL), Lucas Vanroboys (Bentley, NCAA), Brennan Feasey (Windsor Lancers, OUA), Trent Fox (Windsor Lancers, OUA), Brady Pataki (Windsor Lancers, OUA), James McEwan (UNB, AUS), and Nolan Gardiner (Windsor Lancers, OUA), as well as multiple Junior A, Junior B, Junior C, and AAA players.

Last season Team Brodie won the title, with TJ Brodie taking tournament MVP honours, and Deni Goure winning top scorer.

Share This


Wordpress (0)