Blenheim Blades Announce Award Winners

Blenheim Blades

Blades captain Alex
Cunningham fights for positioning in front of the net – Photo by Wyatt Williams/

Throughout this week, the Blenheim Blades announced their annual award winners in lieu of an in person banquet.

Alex Cunningham took home multiple awards in this season with the Blades. The team captain, wh had 21 points in 39 games was named the team’s regular season MVP, Scholastic Player of the Year, and was a co-recipient of the Jim Torrie Leadership Award.

Defender Noah Tetrault also shared the Jim Torrie Leadership Award with Cunningham.

Seth Henderson was recognized as the team’s leading scorer this season, notching 18 goals and 38 points in 38 games.

Blueliner Sebastian Stubberfield was named Defenceman of the Year, while Sam McKinlay won Rookie of the Year.

Zach VanBoxtel was named the Blades’ Most Improved Player, while Ben Barnard won the Desire and Determination Award, and Caleb Pinsonneault was recognized with the Humour and Good Spirits Award.

Christian Moccia was named playoff MVP.

Finally, Wayne Cowell was awarded the the Richard Rumble Memorial Award for his volunteer work with the organization.

Share This


Wordpress (0)