UCC Lancers Name Athletic Award Winners

The UCC Lancers handed out their 2019-2020 Athletic Awards last week. Due to COVID-19, the Lancers were forced not to hand out awards in person.

Brooke MacLeod, who recently committed to play soccer for the University of Windsor and won a LKSSAA girls hockey title, and Evan McGregor who won a LKSSAA basketball title, and helped the Lancers volleyball team to OFSAA this year, were the school’s Female and Male Athletes of the Year.

Olivia Lozon and Evan Torres were name UCC’s Scholastic Athletes of the Year, while Mackenzie Beseleare, Cam Creechan, and Anthony Lucarelli were the school’s Most Dedicated winners.

Kyle Wammes was UCC’s Chatham Sports Hall of Fame bursary recipient.

Winning Most Sportsmanlike honours were Simon Brecka and Vanessa Devolder, while Mat Hawryluk, who will golf for Wayne State next year, Diana Lucarelli, Abbey Piatkowski, and Kyle Wammes won the Bill Davis Coaches Awards.

Leading the UCC Lancers into the next generation as the school’s Most Promising Athletes were Marissa Beselaere, Natalie Bray, Jordan Nicholson, Kayla Smith, Kaden Reid, and Declan Waddick

Share This


Wordpress (0)