Chatham Sports Hall Of Fame Names 2014 Nominees

Chatham-Sports-Hall-of-Fame-LogoThe Chatham Sports Hall of Fame has named their nominees for the 2014 Induction class.

The nominations from the general public for induction into the Chatham Sports Hall of Fame this year have been narrowed down to 4 candidates in each category by the Board of Directors.

One candidate from each category will be chosen by a vote of all members of the Hall of Fame which includes the Board of Directors, the voting members, and the Honoured Members, with the inductee being announced by July 11.

The candidates who will appear on the ballot are:

  • Athlete-Modern – Courtney Babcock, Juli Elders, Derek Krete, and Marcia Thiesen
  • Athlete-Legend – Jamie Jefferson, Ron Johnston, Brian Lancaster, and Eddie Wright
  • Builder – Ron Coristine, Ed Coyne, Jim Maynard, and Art Provost
  • Team – 1977-78 Chatham Royals Hockey, 1986-87 Moose Lodge Major Pee Wee Hockey, 1987 McDonald’s Pee Wee Baseball, and 1989-90 CKSS Boys Volleyball.

The winning candidates will be inducted into The Hall of Fame at the Annual Dinner which is scheduled for Thursday, September 11th. Banquet tickets go on sale on August 1st and will be available from all members of the Board of Directors.

Over the coming days, will have in depth bios for each candidate.

Share This


Wordpress (0)