South Buxton Hands Out Annual Awards

Winners at the South Buxton award ceremony – Contributed Photo

South Buxton Raceway handed out their annual awards this weekend in recognition of the top drivers, teams, and contributors to the track in 2018.

Dale Glassford was the top Late Model driver finishing the season with 1583 points.

In the Modifieds division, Brian Speelman has 1515 Points to finish atop the standings.

The top Mini Mods driver was Marshall Hereygers with 1424 Points, while Steve Shaw was atop the points standings in the Thunder Stocks with 1444 Points.

Recognized for their Sportsmanship in each division were: Thunderstock – Jeff Roelof, Mini Mod – Andrew Pfahler, Modified Jim Dale Jr & Clayton Smith, and Late Model – Doris Lajeunesse.

The top Pit Crews were Thunderstock – Steve Shaw, Mini Mod – Andrew Pfahler, Modified – Clayton Smith, and Late Model – Jim Jones.

Too Rookie Awards went to Thunderstocks – Cody Vandewynckel, Mini Mod – Jaydee Jack, Modified – Willie Vyse, and Late Model – Doris Lajeunesse.

Most Checkered Flags were Thunderstock – Steve Shaw (21), Mini Mod – Marshall Hereygers (15), Modified – Joe Brosseau (9),
and Late Model – Dale Glassford (13).

The Hard Charger award went to Thunderstock – Steve Shaw, Mini Mod – Marshall Hereygers, Modified – Brian Speelman, and Late Model – Chris Ross.

The Wayne Daniels Memorial Trophy – For the driver or crew member who goes above and beyond was given to Brian Speelman (Married to Wayne Daniels daughter).

Finally, the Bradley Curtis McCorkell Memorial Trophy -Presented to the most worthy racing participant of the year was
Presented to the racers, crews, fans, sponsors and staff members of South Buxton Raceway.

Share This


Wordpress (0)