Lancers Hand Out Major Athletic Awards

UCC athletic awards

UCC’s Major Award winners – Contributed Photo

The UCC Lancers honoured their top athletes of the 2018-2019 school year this week at their annual Athletic Awards banquet.

Brooke MacLeod and Kyle Wammes were the 2019 Female and Male Athletes of the Year.

Reece Cowan, Savannah Emmott, Dylan McGregor, and Brilee Gebal won the Bill Davis Coaches Award.

UCC’s top Scholastic Athletes were Emma Nicholson and Cal O’Hara.

The Most Dedicated Athletes were Alex Bechard and Garret Day, while Most Sportsmanlike were Reece Cowan and Aiden Anjema.

Finally, the Most Promising Athlete awards went to Rosie Warner, Elliott Cowan, Janessa Bloome, Adele Curverwell, Nathan Hansen, Clarke Denomy, Anthony Lucarelli, and Cody Boulley.

Share This


Wordpress (0)