Wallaceburg Hosting All-Ontario Farmers Bonspeil

All-Ontario Farmers Bonspiel - Curling

Winners of the 2014 All-Ontario Farmers Curling Bonspiel – Contributed Photo

The All Ontario Farmers Curling bonspiel is celebrating its 30th anniversary January 17-19, bringing more than 32 teams to Wallaceburg to compete at the Sydenham Community Curling Club.

The teams are vying for more than $12,000 in cash and prizes, including a $2000 top prize, sponsored by Waddick Fuels and Petro Canada.

“This is one of two events put on at the Sydenham Community Curling club that makes curling at our local rink as affordable as possible. The profits from this and the Crazy legs bonspiel go directly to maintain, improve, and keep membership prices as low as possible for our local curlers,” said Bonspiel committee member and media liaison Harry Courtis.

More information is available, including information on how to register a team, at the Farmers Bonpiel website www.farmersbonspiel.com.

Last year, the team skipped by Jerry Meyskens, including Randy Meyskens, Will Glasgow, and Chris Armstrong won the Farmers Curling Bonspiel. It was the second straight year Meyskens skipped a team to the title at the Sydenham Community Curling Club.

Share This


Wordpress (1)
  • comment-avatar

    The runner up team-the Hanson brothers ( photo also on the web site) were a much better looking bunch.