Farmers Bonspiel A Success

Wallaceburg Farmers Bonspiel

Presentation of the Bob Richmond Memorial trophy to the winning team.
Left to right Emma Richmond, Fay Richmond, Jake Richmond, curlers Scott Lennox, Darren Jones, Doug Simpson, and Kevin Bryan – Contributed Photo

The 30th All Ontario Farmers Curling bonspiel was held at Sydenham Community Curling Club in Wallaceburg this past weekend.

Twenty-eight teams from across Ontario participated in a hugely successful weekend of friendly curling competition and fun. After the last rocks were thrown, the event champion was Scott Lennox’s team from Arthur, Ontario.

Lennox was followed by a pair of Wallaceburg skips in Joe Griffore and Dave Meyskens who finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Jim Brackett of Ridgetown won the days second event, defeating Bill McFadden.

Rick Deweerd won the third event, defeating Brent Glover.

The organizing committee wishes to thank there many sponsors. Featuring Waddick Fuels, Petro Canada, Dekalb , Devolder farms, Hyland, Pioneer, Dowler Karn etc.

Teams came from Orillia, Oshawa, Forest, Cookstown, Arthur, Sarnia, etc and of course the host club of Wallaceburg.

Share This


Wordpress (0)