Pain Court Wins Junior LKSSAA Team Title

ESPC badminton LKSSAA

Pain Court’s Ryen Stevens and Aidan Lachine celebrate their LKSSAA boys doubles title – Contributed Photo

The Pain Court (ESPC) Patriotes won the overall team title at the LKSSAA Junior Badminton championships Thursday in Chatham. Pain Court took a whopping 53 points, almost double second place Chatham-Kent Secondary School who had 27.

ESPC’s Rachell Benn won the girls singles crown when her opponent in the final, Alex Bechard of UCC had to withdraw midway through their match due to injury.

Ryen Stevens and Aidan Lachine defeated Joe Zarebski and Dylan Schives, all of Pain Court in the boys double final.

Also winning from ESPC were Cameron Wheeler and Aubrey Michaud in the mixed doubles division, as they defeated Ryan Baker and Natalie Little from John McGregor.

In boys singles, Grant Spence of CKSS defeated Sarnia Northern’s Andrew Davies in an exciting two match final.

Finally, Kealy Taylor Noah and Corinna VandenBoorn of RIdgetown beat Raine Avey and Autumn Hamilton of ESPC in the girls doubles final.

The top 6 finishers from each division will compete in SWOSSAA next Thursday at the St. Clair Health Plex in Chatham.

Share This


Wordpress (0)